DogsMom Exploring the Blogosphere

June 7, 2011

Dream Sharing To Create Success (Part 1)

The introduction to what I am doing here is in the previous post.
It became so long I divided it into two posts.

What is the typical way one begins to search for a way to make money from home, from a blog, or even from their backyard or beachfront hammock? 

When I first started my journey towards being wealthy and happy there were ads in the back of magazines.  Is that still done today?  

Most will use their favorite search engine with terms like “Work from Home” or “Make Money Online.”     
 

     How many zillions of pages turn up with such a search? 

Just because one page is high on the results or shows up frequently in the first few pages does that mean this site is the best answer for you?  Does it even mean it is a legitimate opportunity?

How does one know who is honest, who has your best interests on their agenda, along with making money themselves, who is qualified to lead you? 

(Image source)

How can one protect herself not only from financial loss and the influx of dozens of email she does not desire but also from humiliation, frustration and wasting precious time?

Besides researching opportunities one must also look into scams and complaints. Remember no one will please everyone. Even the “Good Guys” draw complaints and criticism.

More considerations determining the length and enjoyability of your success journey are knowing WHY you want to earn money and WHY you choose the methods you choose.

I admit I am an over thinker.   

I try not to be a pessimist but I like to know some options.

Will you write e-books or submit articles to print or digital publications?
Will you sell your crafts or found treasures from an online shop (I have some sources to share for these areas also) or a booth.
Are you looking for passive affiliate income?  Jill did a nice post on this.

zazzle.com

Are you confident enough for work that requires recruiting other associates?

Just like any goal program, weight loss or education or learning a new creative skill, having others to talk to, to listen, to share experiences with, is crucial to not only moving forward but to enjoying one’s journey.

Being miserable with the hopes of finding something called success is never the right way. 

The cliché that success is a journey not a destination is 100% true.
One never arrives at success even when one experiences success along the way.

If you have read this far let me thank you profusely.

If you would like to know more of my thoughts, please visit again. I will try to be informative.
If you just want to know who inspires me to think these crazy thoughts, please visit my inspiration page.

I would love to know who inspires you and if you have a mentor.

This post is linked to these hops:
Dream Share with ATG

Creating My Way To Success

  

 

 

5 Comments

  1. You’re making me think and that hurts my head a little. We all ponder the same questions. I’m a morning person you fresh, clear headed after three coffees, I’m coming back to your sight then and doing some deep thinking.
    Lisa
    p.s. i’m following.

    Comment by Lisa — June 7, 2011 @ 3:48 PM

  2. Thanks for the nice comment on my blog:http://lifeofabeagle.blogspot.com/
    Woofs, Roxy the beagle

    Comment by Katie — June 7, 2011 @ 6:37 PM

  3. Great posts!! (and thanks for the shout outs!) Personally I love listening to Anthony Robbins. I must admit I listen to the same CDs over and over again, but get different things out of them each time. I guess it depends on what I’m doing at the time, or focusing on, what I ‘hear’.

    I think you’re right – it’s important to listen to what others say and do, but then find your own way. No two people are the same. As I’ve been looking at blogging success stories what has worked fabulously well for some, hasn’t worked at all for others.

    I’m hoping to try things out and post results – good and bad! Hopefully others can get something out of that too – and we can share our knowledge and experiences to help each other grow!!

    Jill @ Creating my way to Success
    http://www.jembellish.blogspot.com/

    Comment by Jill — June 8, 2011 @ 5:24 AM

  4. Would love to try those cheese chips!

    Comment by Art of RetroCollage — June 8, 2011 @ 9:22 AM

  5. Interesting post. I have been earning a little bit of extra money from the interent since about 1998. Definitely not a lot of money but, a little here and there. I also do alot of programs to ean gift cards. I also sell online and I worked for a company for a couple of years where I worked from home and was a moderator for chat rooms and message boards. I do surveys and product trials almost everyday. so, I guess I do make some income from online. Like I said, not a lot but enough to supplement our income.

    Comment by Diann @ The Thrifty Groove — June 8, 2011 @ 9:44 AM


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

